LAAT Annual Awards 2018

On Tuesday 11th July 2018, the LAAT family came together to celebrate excellence, exploration and encouragement at the inaugural Annual Awards!

Please click on an image to view a larger version

LAAT CEO Jackie Waters-Dewhurst welcomes everyone to the event

LAAT Chair Jerry Woolner gives his speech

The Rt Revd Dr Nicholas Chamberlain, Bishop of Grantham

Pupil of the Year Award winners:

  • Katy Adams, Branston CofE Infant Academy
  • Krystal Sykes, Coningsby St Michael's CofE Academy
  • Annie Ashley, East Ravendale CofE Academy
  • Ruby Hill, Horbling Brown's CofE Academy
  • Catrinel Acasandri, Morton CofE Academy
  • Albie Swift, Tattershall Holy Trinity CofE Academy
  • Amelia Warr, Ulceby St Nicholas CofE Academy
  • Shyann Smith, Weston St Mary's CofE Academy
  • Heidi Bacon, Whaplode CofE Academy
  • Jamie Smith, William Lovell CofE Academy

Non-Teaching Support Staff of the Year:

June Howman, William Lovell; Kerry Rae, Coningsby - Winner; Kerrie Byers, LAAT Central Team; Sarah Caven, Horbling Brown's

Teaching Support Staff of the Year:

Karen Smith, Coningsby; Angie Harker, Branston; Rachel Handford, Chestnut St; Yvonne Bates, Holy Trinity - Winner

Newly Qualified Teacher of the Year:

Anna Martin, Holy Trinity - Winner; Sharon Wilson, Chestnut St

Teacher of the Year:

Michael Pasqualino, Edenham; Bryony Brown, Holy Trinity; Emma Adie, Whaplode & Weston; Rebecca Proctor, Ulceby - Winner

Volunteer of the Year:

Stephanie Egerton, East Ravendale - Winner (collected by Richard Mottram on her behalf); Frances Jeffries, William Lovell; Sarah Asquith, St Peter's

Governor of the Year:

Rebecca Cavill, Branston; Siobhan Cook, East Ravendale; Helen Mary Whitfield, Morton - Winner

Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community:

Tina Wood, Wainfleet - Winner; Judith Dickin, Branston; Anne Simons, Holy Trinity; RAF Cranwell Aircrew Cadets

Unsung Hero:

Gwen Elsom, Branston; Wendy Craigie, Horbling Brown's; Amy Targosz, Horbling Brown's - Winner

Leader of the Year:

Magnus Smedley, Ulceby; Kate Hodson, Coningsby/Chestnut St; Whaplode/Weston Team - Winner; Vicky Matthews, Ulceby

Lifetime Achievement:

Lorna Green, Coningsby; John Broddle, St Peter's; June Howman, William Lovell - Winner

Recognition of Achievement:

Alison Flack, Local Leader of Education; Magnus Smedley, Local Leader of Education; Laura Lowe, CIPD L5 Human Resources Management; Kerrie Byers, ILM L5 NVQ Management & Leadership

The LAAT Central Team